50 Jahre Ernst von SIEMENS Musikstiftung

Pierre Boulez Hall, Berlin
March 4, 2023 7:00 PM

Fifty years ago, Benjamin Britten was awarded the first Ernst von Siemens Music Prize. Since then, the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation has annually honored an extraordinary personality from the international world of music—the list of laureates reads like a history of music of the 20th and 21st centuries. Now the Foundation and the Pierre Boulez Saal join forces to celebrate this anniversary with two concerts featuring music by prizewinners from the past five decades. The first programme is performed by Klangforum Wien, together with its longtime collaborator Emilio Pomàrico.


Olga Neuwirth Vampyrotheone (1995)

Alex Paxton Shrimp BIT Babyface (2022)

Beat Furrer Linea dell'orizzonte (2012)

Luciano Berio Chemins II (su Sequenza VI) (1967)

Friedrich Cerha Jahrlang ins Ungewisse hinab (1995/96)


Emilio Pomàrico


No items found.

No items found.

No items found.